luck 

Yesterday, it was a gloomy Wednesday afternoon when 3 lucky Bizzare things happened to me. I would not view it as the bad omens that surprisingly occurs unknowingly in life but rather a reminder of what I promise to myself which is for me I always break it.

I was rushing to Novena coz I’m going to meet a Friend and from there were going to meet again another mutual Friend of us, it was a meet up cos our plans is to have dinner together. 

So the story starts when I rode the wrong bus, the next thing I knew I was at Clementi area which is my first time to be in that place, I just knew it’s the name of the place coz of the name of the placard that was posted along he road.

 So then, I decided to alight from that place and see if there are any buses that would transport to where I really should go. 

Thanks to the country I’m currently staying in coz you can easily find your ways without getting lost, I ride again another bus and was lucky to see that the next bus stops was at mrt station. 

Guess my luck, it was a rush hour,you can see people are rushing from here and there. There was a long que right before boarding the train and I was the last person on line. 

The train doors open and people rush out, unluckily for me since it took a Long time before we go in, it was when the  door decided to close when it was my q to goes into. 

So I was stuck in between the door for like 6seconds but I still force my body to seep through that tight door. The thing is that I was wearing a backpack. I was able to go in but my bag was the next thing stuck in that damn fucking train door and I remember muttering to myself “omg my bag” of course there’s a lot eyes that was train on me, I just ignore them and focus on how to make my bag get through the fucking close door.A pparently one or two kind passengers decided to help and altogether we are pulling my bag, however our efforts our futile since it was a sturdy door that couldn’t be open unless you instruct or signalled the driver to open it.

 Which to my delight it just opened again and ok that’s it, I just pretend nothing happened and focus on balancing myself on the train since its started to move and no handle to hold on to since it was jam packed with people.

I was able to meet My Friend after making her wait for like an hour, which I apologise for being late and was able to explain the reason for it.

We then went to the restaurant and meet with other friends, it was again when I  volunteered to foot the bill , when my atm is not working and the cashier said it was invalid. Wtf, I know I shouldn’t curse but really for the third time that day, it happened not just once, twice but thrice.  

I wouldn’t view it as something unlucky but rather I was glad I was able to experience those things because those things made my day and I couldn’t be more than happy to Share it you. 

-jby91🌹

Leave a comment